You are here: Home About Us Governance


St Finn Barr’s is a systemic school which is part of Tasmanian Catholic System.

There are four other catholic primary schools in Launceston, with a large catholic High School. Systemic Catholic schools in Tasmania are under the jurisdiction of Archdiocese of Hobart. Management is through the Catholic Education Tasmania with policy directed through the Tasmanian Catholic Education Commission.

Each school has its own Board of Governance.  This structure provides support to the Principal in the alignment of policy, vision and mission of the school with Catholic Education in Tasmania.

St Finn Barr’s School Board 2018

The School Board can now be contacted by email at:


The Board Members for 2018 are:

  • Chair - Tim Penton                          

  • Deputy Chair - Bec Townsend                                  

  • Secretary - Annette Saunders                       

  • Financial Officer - Kirby Taylor

  • Liz Illingworth                                 

  • Fr Mark Freeman

  • Heather Tomkinson

  • Kate Littlejohn

  • Stefanie Petty

  • Annette Duffy

  • Brandon Gissell

  • Kym Honeychurch


The School Board has an  important function in the advising of decisions relating to the School. The Board needs a good combination of people; financial people, trades people, practical minded people, etc.  If you are interested please drop in for a chat around what you may have to offer and the process moving forward. Being a part of the Board is a great way to have an influence on important things happening in ‘Our School’.

« December 2018 »
Team App
Find us on Team App