St Finn Barr’s is a systemic school which is part of the Tasmanian Catholic System.

The School Board has an important function in the advising of decisions relating to the School. The Board needs a good combination of people; financial people, trades people, practical minded people, etc. If you are interested please drop in for a chat around what you may have to offer and the process moving forward. Being a part of the Board is a great way to have an influence on important things happening in ‘Our School’.

St Finn Barr’s School Board 2019

  • Chair - Tim Penton
  • Deputy Chair - Brandon Gissell
  • Secretary - Kate Littlejohn
  • Financial Officer - Kirby Taylor
  • Liz Illingworth  
  • Fr Mark Freeman
  • Bec Townsend
  • Stefanie Petty
  • Kym Honeychurch

The School Board can be contacted by email at